Shauna Bickley

Lives Interrupted

lives-interrupted-shauna-bickley-500x802

One moment can destroy your life.

What begins as an ordinary summer day in London, ends with devastation as an explosion rips through the underground.

Kate is living her dream of working in London.

Matthew has been fired, and Rosa is struggling to cope as their debts spiral out of control, but she has a plan. One that she can’t tell Matthew. Meanwhile his choices will wreck their lives in a way they never imagined.

Life is tough, but how much worse could it be?

A bombing on the underground answers that question. Death and injury affect each of them as they struggle to survive, but those first few hours are only the beginning.

They will never be the same, but can they learn to live with this new life they never chose?

Lives Interrupted is an emotional rollercoaster that will appeal to fans of Jodie Picoult and Anita Shreve.

One moment can change your life. One moment that takes everything. That leaves nothing as it was.

To download a guide to the book for reading clubs, click here.